Obituaries

09/01/2015 - 5:58am
James “Jim” Forcier, 60, of Delhi, Minnesota, formerly of Buffalo Lake and Hector, died Monday, Aug. 31, 2015, at North Memorial Medical Center in Robbinsdale. Memorial services will be held Friday, Sept. 4, at 11 a.m., at the Dobratz-Hantge Funeral Chapel in Hutchinson with interment in St. Boniface Catholic Cemetery in Stewart. Military honors will by the Hutchinson Memorial...
07/29/2015 - 11:39am
Wallace “Wally” J. Grochow, 87, of Hutchinson, formerly of Brownton, died Monday, July 13, 2015, at Harmony River Living Center in Hutchinson.   Funeral services were held Friday, July 24, at Immanuel Lutheran Church in Brownton with the Rev. R. Allan Reed officiating. Dawn Wolter was the organist. Soloist Darwin...
07/29/2015 - 11:35am
Ewald Junior Bettcher, 82, of Lester Prairie, died Saturday, July 4, 2015, at his residence, following a brief stay at Abbott-Northwester Hospital.   Funeral services were held Tuesday, July 7, at St. Peter Lutheran Church in Lester Prairie, with the Rev. Travis J. Loeslie officiating.   Honorary casket bearers were Douglas...
07/22/2015 - 9:42am
Nancy Jane Ondracek, 80, of Hutchinson, died Tuesday, July 14, 2015, at Country Manor Rehab Center in Sartell.   A gathering of family, friends and fellowship was held Sunday, July 19, at the Dobratz-Hantge Funeral Chapel in Hutchinson.   Nancy Jane Ondracek was born Nov. 29, 1934, in Silver Lake. She was the daughter of Albin...
07/14/2015 - 3:56pm
Helen Marie Nowak, 93, of rural Silver Lake, died Monday, July 6, 2015.   A Mass of Christian Burial was held Saturday, July 11, at the Church of the Holy Family in Silver Lake with the Rev. Paul Schumacher as the celebrant. Alice Nowak was the organist.   Casket bearers were Adam Nowak, Dean Schiro, Barney Nowak, Brian Webb,...
07/14/2015 - 3:53pm
Terry Ann Maschke, 67, of Norwood Young America (NYA), died Friday, July 10, 2015, at the Marie Steiner Kelting Hospice House in Chaska.   The funeral service will be today (Wednesday, July 15) at 11 a.m. at St. John’s Lutheran Church, 101 Second Ave SE, NYA, with the Rev. David Winter officiating. Visitation was held Tuesday and...
Syndicate content