Obituaries

04/23/2014 - 2:03pm
Funeral services for Melroy Buckentin, 85, of Green Isle, will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, April 26, from Emanuel Lutheran Church in Hamburg. Mr. Buckentin died on Wednesday, April 23, 2014, at Glencoe Regional Health Services long-term care facility. Visitation will be from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m., Friday, April 25, at the Paul-McBride Funeral Chapel in Norwood Young America. Visitation continues on...
09/17/2012 - 3:19pm
A Mass of Christian Burial for Stanley Schermann, 83, of Glencoe, will be held at 10 a.m., Thursday, Sept. 20, from the Church of St. Pius X in Glencoe. Mr. Schermann died on Sunday, Sept. 16, 2012, at his home. Visitation will be from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m., Wednesday, Sept. 19, at the Johnson-McBride Funeral Chapel. Parish prayers will be at 5 p.m....
09/17/2012 - 8:16am
Mass of Christian Burial will be held at 10:30 a.m., Wednesday, Sept. 19, at the Church of St. Pius X in Glencoe. Mr. Donnay died on Saturday, Sept. 15, 2012, at Glencoe Regional Health Services long-term care facility. There will be a private family service at a later date. For an online guest book, go to www.hantge.com.
09/14/2012 - 7:41am
Memorial services for Michael Thomas Dressel, 53, of Glencoe, will be held at 11 a.m., Monday, Sept. 17, at First Evangelical Lutheran Church in Glencoe. Mr. Dressel died at his home on Thursday, Sept. 13, 2012. A gathering of family and friends will be held at 10 a.m., Monday, prior to the service at the church. Interment will be in the church...
09/12/2012 - 8:01am
Funeral services for Carol Elaine (Schupp) Hafner, 78, of Glencoe, were held Friday, Sept. 7, at First Evangelical Lutheran Church in Glencoe, the Rev. Ronald Mathison officiating. Mrs. Hafner died Tuesday, Sept. 4, 2012, at Glencoe Regional Health Services long-term care facility. The organist was Dawn Wolter and soloist Kay Wilson sang “In the...
09/12/2012 - 8:00am
Funeral services for Kenneth D. Plihal, 74, of Glencoe and formerly of Hutchinson, were held Saturday, Sept. 8, at Faith Presbyterian Church in Silver Lake. The Rev. Mark Ford officiated. Mr. Plihal died Monday, Sept. 3, 2012, at Glencoe Regional Health Services long-term care facility. Urn bearers were Nicholas Plihal, Tyler Plihal and Travis...
Syndicate content